Day 6 Perfect Steak

I skipped yesterday! There I said it…. whew.

I have a feeling it won’t be the only day I miss, but I’ll try not to. I felt like every ounce of my energy was used yesterday, including a dinner out with some friends I don’t regret! So when it was time to sit down and blog, I had nothing left.

That’s the beauty of a discipline though right? You have to push through even when you don’t feel like it!

So here I am pushing through. 🙂

This is a super random post but today I made the perfect steak! We have the hardest time making the perfect steak around here – but these turned out amazing.

Seems like everyone’s into the reverse sear, where you bake the steak first, then sear. Well today I seared first, correction, I watched a youtube video first!, then seared, then baked! I used a meat thermometer (which might be cheating) but it was the perfect pink, the perfect flavor and the perfect crunch on the outside. I am very picky about a good steak so I was proud of myself for trying something new.

Humble brag today I guess. Haha!

I forgot to take a photo of the finished steak but here’s what it looked like all seasoned up!

 

Leave a comment